• Humbled Trader
  • Posts
  • After LOSING 2 Weeks Straight, I made $43,821 back in one day. Here’s what happened.

After LOSING 2 Weeks Straight, I made $43,821 back in one day. Here’s what happened.

After LOSING 2 Weeks Straight, I made $43,821 back in one day. Here’s what happened.

I was on a losing streak earlier this month. Things were choppy for me, with some greens but many losses as well. I’ve been day trading full-time for almost 8 years. I’m used to having weeks and months of losses. Yes, that happens to even the most experienced traders. A common misconception created by social media is that experienced traders never lose money. If you bought that ideology, welcome to the reality of day trading.

It doesn’t matter if you’ve been in the game for 10 days or 10 years, losses do happen. It’s all part of the process. What matters is that the losses need to be controlled and kept small. But I knew that as long as I stuck to my trading plan and cut my losses according to my risk management plan, statistically, I knew that the market would change its trend and present opportunities that would work for me again as a trader.

And just a few days later, what do you know? The Wall Street Bets meme stocks are back. And that's what I mean by markets can change quickly in your favor as long as you’re prepared.

In this video, I want to fully summarize this green day, where my total profits were $43,821. After those consecutive days of losses… with not much going on, I knew when I saw GME and AMC gapping up that morning, it was the timing for me to focus and trade more aggressively as I knew my edge had finally come to work.

As usual, instead of focusing on the profit figure, what I want you to take away from this video are:

How to use technical analysis and historical price action to identify trends and reversals

  • The gap-up reversal long / dip-buying set-up

  • The first red-day short setup

  • How to use stock statistics to find the best stocks to trade

  • And how to improve your risk-reward ratio and cut losses quickly